PUBG Mobile Added To Red Bull M.E.O. Season 3 In India

Mobile Games NEWS

The Red Bull Mobile Esports Open Season 3 (M.E.O.) is a open to everyone tournament organized between May 29, 2020 and February 14, 2021. Players from over 20 countries are eligible to compete in three different mobile esports titles, including PUBG Mobile, Teamfight Tactics Mobile and Hearthstone. The Hearthstone Strategy Card Game returns to the tournament starting in Season 2 and PUBG Mobile joins the Red Bull M.E.O. List of Season 3 titles for the first time. This season, the tournament will add new regions including India to its PUBG Mobile qualifiers. Red Bull M.E.O. Season 3 in India begins with qualifying for Aug 12, 2020.

There are three stages of Red Bull M.E.O. Season 3: National Qualifiers, National Finals and World Finals. International online qualifiers will take place before World Finals in Turkey during the first trimester of 2021.

(Read also: ZywOo, KennyS, NEO, TaZ and many more to compete in Red Bull Flick 2v2 CS: GO tournament)

PUBG Mobile India Qualifiers for Red Bull M.E.O. Season 3

The best team from each lobby of this qualifier will win a place in the semi-finals. The top 16 teams from the semi-finals will take part in the national final, where they will have the chance to become their nation’s representatives at Red Bull M.E.O. Season 3 World Finals. Qualifying will take place on August 12, 15, 19, 22, 25 and 29 as well as September 2 and 5. The semi-finals will take place on September 9 and the finals will be held on September 12. The winners of each lobby for all qualifiers will receive invitations to the semi-finals. The top 32 teams go to the semi-finals and we get the top 16 teams for the national finals.

The minimum requirements are standard. Entrants must be at least 16 years old and be residents of the qualifying country. Each lobby will play 6 matches with up to 25 teams per lobby. In the case of more than one lobby, the teams will be distributed as much as possible to accommodate 16 teams per lobby. Teams will be awarded points based on their finish and the number of successful wins in each match and the standard placement point format.

  • Match 1 – Erangle
  • Match 2 – Sanhok
  • Match 3 – Erangle
  • Match 4 – Miramar
  • Match 5 – Erangle
  • Match 6 – Vikendi

As a tournament open to everyone, Red Bull M.E.O. Season 3 has a unique chance to compete with the best mobile esports athletes and other well-known players on the scene. Registrations for the first Indian qualifiers which will take place on August 12 are closed. However, registrations for the second, third and fourth qualifications are still open.

(Also Read: Here Are The Best PUBG Mobile IGLs In India)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *