Connect with us


Soulslike Metroidvania Blasphemous gets massive free DLC ‘Stir of Dawn’



Horror-inspired Metroidvania Blasphemous is soon getting a lot of new content and game modes. The Stir of Dawn will introduce New Game+, new areas, weapons, bosses, and more in August. Watch the trailer for it here!

The folks over at The Game Kitchen have unveiled a massive DLC package for their awesome and brutal platformer Blasphemous. The best of all, it’s going to be free for owners of the game!

A foul curse has fallen upon the land of Cvstodia and all its inhabitants – it is simply known as The Miracle.

Play as The Penitent One – a sole survivor of the massacre of the ‘Silent Sorrow’. Trapped in an endless cycle of death and rebirth, it’s down to you to free the world from this terrible fate and reach the origin of your anguish.

Explore this nightmarish world of twisted religion and discover its many secrets hidden deep inside. Use devastating combos and brutal executions to smite the hordes of grotesque monsters and titanic bosses, all ready to rip you limb from limb. Locate and equip relics, rosary beads and prayers that call on the powers of the heavens to aid you in your quest to break your eternal damnation.

And what an update it is. New Game+ ought to be just the perfect gift for players who already finished the game while new storylines come with entirely new areas, bosses, and more. Here’s the full list of contents that are included with The Stir of Dawn.


  • New Game+
  • A new, optional ‘Three Penitence’ system.
  • New storylines, NPCs, bosses, enemies and areas to discover.
  • New Executions & Counter attack mechanic.
  • Revamped map system with more fast travel locations.
  • New items, animations and level art reworks.
  • Updated voice acting, including a full Spanish language option.
  • Balance changes including: Buffed Prayers, Rosary Bead & Sword Heart updates plus enemy tweaks!

The Stir of Dawn DLC is coming to PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch for free on August 4th.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.