Connect with us

Mobile Games

Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Teams and Broadcast



The Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Participating preseason teams and broadcast details have been announced. The first official League of Legends: Wild Rift tournament kicks off on February 26, 2021, with a total of fifty-two exclusively invited teams to participate in the tournament. The invited teams will then take part in a five-week tournament across the Philippines, Vietnam, Thailand, Taiwan, Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore. The Wild Rift SEA: Preseason Icon Series features the biggest names in the esports scene as well as new contenders. Here’s the full list of teams participating in The Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Preseason, along with broadcast details on where you can tune in and watch the action.

RELATED: Wild Rift Pre-Recordings: NA & China Full Details

What is the Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Preseason

Wild Rift SEA Icon Series crews announced and broadcast details.Wild Rift SEA Icon Series crews announced and broadcast details.

The Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Preseason will be the first official Wild Rift tournament hosted by Riot Games Southeast Asia in partnership with regional partners. The preseason will feature seven location-specific tournament circuits that will showcase the skills of professional Wild Rift players and teams across Southeast Asia.

After the preseason, players from all regions will be able to participate in the Wild Rift Southeast Asia Icon Series: Summer season, where they will compete against each other to determine who will be considered the best in the region. The teams will then go to the pan-regional tournaments for a chance to win the title of the first regional champions.

Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Participating Pre-Season Teams

Indonesia (8 teams)

  • Aerowolf Pro Team
  • Alter ego
  • Bigetron Esports
  • BOOM Esports
  • Monochrome esports
  • MORPH team
  • Onic
  • Victory Team Esports

Malaysia (8 teams)

  • Dragons of Berjaya
  • Geek Fam
  • Lunatix
  • M8HEXA
  • Suhaz Esports
  • Wulf Esports

Philippines (8 teams)

  • Bren Esports
  • Execration
  • Liyab Esports
  • Nexplay Esports
  • RRQ
  • SMART Omega
  • Sunsparks
  • Team secret

Singapore (4 teams)

  • The Alliance
  • Big dirty golems
  • E-sport impunity
  • Team Sequence

Thailand (8 teams)

  • Buriram United
  • Clutch players
  • EVOS Esports
  • INVITE esport
  • King of Gamers Club
  • MiTH Esports
  • Soybean soul
  • (Be decided)

Taiwan (8 teams)

  • Flash Wolves
  • K7 Esports
  • Ka4 game
  • MAD team
  • A team
  • TXO
  • (Be decided)

Vietnam (8 teams)

  • Burst the sky
  • Cerberus Esports
  • Divine esports
  • RSG
  • Ghost of Saigon
  • SBTC Esports
  • Team Flash
  • VGaming

The remaining teams that will compete in the Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Preseason will be announced at a later date, so keep your eyes peeled.

RELATED: Wild Rift System Requirements: Minimum Specs and Best Settings

The Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Preseason Stream Details

You can get some of the action from the Wild Rift SEA icon series: Preseason by tapping into the official live streams provided;

Vietnam (VNG)

Malaysia (ESL)

  • Tournament dates: March 6-7
  • Aired in Bahasa Malaysia
  • Where to watch: Youtube, Facebook

Taiwan (Cyber ​​Games Arena)

Thailand (ESL)

  • Tournament dates: March 13-14
  • Broadcast in Thai
  • Where to watch: Twitch, Youtube, Facebook

The Philippines (PPGL)

  • Tournament dates: March 20-21
  • Broadcast in Taglish (Tagalog with English)
  • Where to watch: Facebook, Youtube, Twitch

Indonesia (One Up)

  • Tournament dates: March 19-21
  • Aired in Bahasa Indonesia
  • Where to watch: Youtube

Singapore (Eliphant)

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *